Council on Teacher Education

Current Candidates Cooperating Personnel (CP) & Supervisors Program Staff Professional Development (PDH) Quick Links


The Council (of Deans) on Teacher Education


The Council (of Deans) on Teacher Education is appointed annually by the Provost and consists of the deans of the eight colleges and schools which house professional education preparation programs:  Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences (ACES), Applied Health Sciences (AHS), Education, Fine and Applied Arts (FAA), the Graduate College, Liberal Arts and Sciences (LAS), the School of Information Science (SIS), and the School of Social Work (SSW).  The dean of the College of Education serves as the chair of the Council on Teacher Education.  Major policy decisions are the responsibility of the council.